About CHBA’s Executive Committee of the Board

The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors consists of seven elected leaders and up to two appointed members who meet monthly to oversee the ongoing direction of the Association on the Board’s behalf. The Executive consist of the current and past Presidents of CHBA, one First Vice President, two Second Vice Presidents, the Treasurer, CHBA’s Chief Executive Officer and up to two Presidential Appointees.

Current Executive Committee Members

DirectorPositionLocal HBAProvince
Miles KohanPresidentCHBA-Edmonton RegionAB0
Sue Wastell1st Vice PresidentSt. Thomas and Elgin HBAON2
Matt McCurrach2nd Vice President ICHBA-Central InteriorBC3
Alex Miller2nd Vice President IISaskatoon and Region HBASK3
Curtis MercerTreasurerCHBA-Newfoundland and LabradorNL4
Rick WestePresidential AppointeeBILD Lethbridge RegionAB5
Pierre DufresnePresidential AppointeeLanark Leeds HBAON5
Larry ClayPast PresidentHomebuilders Association Vancouver - HAVANBC6
Kevin LeeCHBA CEOCHBA NationalON95
John BosCHBA StaffCHBA NationalON97
Amie HussickCHBA StaffCHBA NationalON97