About CHBA’s Executive Committee of the Board

The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors consists of seven elected leaders and up to two appointed members who meet monthly to oversee the ongoing direction of the Association on the Board’s behalf. The Executive consist of the current and past Presidents of CHBA, one First Vice President, two Second Vice Presidents, the Treasurer, CHBA’s Chief Executive Officer and up to two Presidential Appointees.

Current Executive Committee Members

DirectorPositionLocal HBAProvince
John MeinenPresidentStratford and Area Builders' Assoc.ON1
Larry Clay1st Vice PresidentHomebuilders Association Vancouver - HAVANBC2
Miles Kohan2nd Vice PresidentCHBA-Edmonton RegionAB3
Sue Wastell2nd Vice PresidentSt. Thomas and Elgin HBAON3
Matt McCurrachPresidential AppointeeCHBA-Central InteriorBC3
Curtis MercerPresidential AppointeeCHBA-Newfoundland and LabradorNL3
Alex MillerTreasurerSaskatoon and Region HBASK4
Stefanie ColemanImmediate Past PresidentLondon HBAON5
Kevin LeeCHBA CEOCHBA National 95
Khadija CutcherCHBA StaffCHBA National 97