About CHBA’s Board of Directors

Responsible for the overall governance of the Association, CHBA’s Board of Directors brings together volunteer leaders from across Canada. Drawn from provincial and local Home Builders’ Associations, CHBA Councils and the Association’s elected Executive, plus CHBA’s Chief Executive Officer, the Board meets three times each year to set key policies and directions at the national level.

The Board of Directors is comprised of:

  • The Executive Committee
  • One Representative from each of the eight provincial HBAs
  • One Representative from each of the three largest local HBAs
  • One Representative each from two medium-sized local HBAs (200+ members)
  • One Representative each from two smaller-sized local HBAs (less than 200 members)
  • One Representative each (the Chair) nominated from the Manufacturers' Council; the Canadian Renovators' Council; the Executive Officers' Council; and, Urban Council
  • The Chief Executive Officer

Current Board Members

DirectorPositionPosition 2Local HBAProvince
Eric DenOudenPresident Quinte HBAON
Nathan Stone1st Vice President CHBA-Fraser ValleyBC
Stefanie Coleman-Dias2nd Vice President St. Thomas and Elgin HBAON
John Meinen2nd Vice President Stratford and Area Builders' Assoc.ON
Greg HusseyTreasurer CHBA-Newfoundland and LabradorNL
Bob FinniganPast President Durham Region HBAON
Carolina OxtobyPresidential Appointee BILD Calgary RegionAB
Larry ClayPresidential Appointee Greater Vancouver HBABC
Kevin LeeChief Executive Officer CHBA National 
Wendy JabuschProv. HBA Board Rep.Chair, Urban CouncilBILD Calgary RegionAB
Lynn HarrisonProv. HBA Board Rep. Greater Vancouver HBABC
Spencer CurtisProv. HBA Board Rep. Manitoba HBAMB
Bruce CarhartProv. HBA Board Rep. CHBA-SussexNB
Tamara Barker WatsonProv. HBA Board Rep. CHBA-Nova ScotiaNS
Pierre DufresneProv. HBA Board Rep. Greater Ottawa HBAON
Tim McHattenProv. HBA Board Rep. CHBA-PEIPE
Errol FisherProv. HBA Board Rep. Saskatoon and Region HBASK
Darryl ConroyLocal HBA Board Rep. - Largest HBAs BILD Calgary RegionAB
Randy ChinLocal HBA Board Rep. - Largest HBAs Greater Vancouver HBABC
Darren SteedmanLocal HBA Board Rep. - Largest HBAs BILDON
Brandon CampbellLocal HBA Board Rep. - Medium HBAs Hamilton-Halton HBAON
Chad JedlicLocal HBA Board Rep. - Medium HBAs Regina and Region HBASK
Russ FosterLocal HBA Board Rep. - Small HBAs CHBA-Central OkanaganBC
Rick TurnerLocal HBA Board Rep. - Small HBAsProv. HBA Board Rep.CHBA-Saint John and RegionNB
Jamie AdamChair, Canadian Renovators' Council Waterloo Region HBAON
Claudia SimmondsChair, Executive Officers' Council CHBA-New BrunswickNB
Russell IbbotsonChair, Manufacturers' Council BILDON
Rick WesteChair, Modular Construction Council CHBA-Lethbridge RegionAB