Association Leadership Awards Banner


Congratulations to the 2022 recipients

Congratulations to this year's CHBA Association Leadership Award Winners

Each year, the Canadian Home Builders’ Association recognizes the outstanding work of dedicated volunteer members – as well as the leadership shown by our local and provincial HBAs and their EOs – through its national Association Leadership Awards Program.

HBAs and members work hard all year to build a strong community: members generously volunteer their time and association staff work tirelessly. Not just to strengthen our association at all three levels, but also to give back to the cities, towns, and neighbourhoods across Canada.

As an association, we are proud of our accomplishments and the professionalism of our industry.

Member of the Year – Rick Weste (a member in BILD Lethbridge Region)
This award recognizes an individual who has truly made a difference at the national level of CHBA through their dedication and outstanding service during their tenure as a CHBA member.

HBA of the Year – Manitoba Home Builders' Association
This award recognizes overall excellence by an HBA in delivering a strong and positive voice for the housing industry, and in supporting the business success of members and their ability to provide affordability, quality and choice in housing for consumers.

Executive Officer of the Year – Lanny McInnes (from Manitoba HBA)
This award recognizes an Executive Officer who has demonstrated excellence as the chief staff officer of an HBA, and who has effectively worked with volunteer leaders to create a strong and positive voice for the housing industry, and led the HBA to effectively support the business success of members. The nominee will have shown support for national-level activities through CHBA’s Executive Officers’ Council.

Community Service Award – CHBA New Brunswick
This award recognizes a local or provincial HBA for their community service or charitable projects that demonstrate the commitment of the housing industry to making a difference in the quality of life in their communities.

2022 Association Leadership Winners holding their trophies

From left to right: Rick Weste from BILD Lethbridge Region, Ralph Oswald from MHBA, Sherry Claybourn from CHBA New Brunswick

Past Winners

The CHBA Association Leadership Awards has a long history.

Past Winners