Net Zero Home Labelling Program

CHBA Qualified Net Zero Service Organizations, Energy Advisors and Trainers

 
The CHBA Net Zero Home Labelling Program is delivered through CHBA Qualified Net Zero Service Organizations (SOs).

SO's must be licensed through NRCan to deliver EnerGuide, and ENERGY STAR® or R-2000. The SOs are responsible for ensuring that the builders/renovators meet all Program Requirements and the the homes meet the Technical Requirements.

For more information see the Program Requirements. (You must be a CHBA Member and logged in to access.)

To request any changes related to the information on the Directories, please contact the Net Zero Home Labelling Program Coordinator.

 Qualified Net Zero Service Organizations (SOs)

 

Service Organization & Weblink Contact Name, Email & Phone
Regions of Operation

CHBA British Columbia



Vanessa Joehl
604-432-7112 x314

BC


CHBA New Brunswick


Claudia Simmonds
506-459-7219
NB, NS & PEI

CHBA Newfoundland and Labrador



Curtis Mercer
709-753-2000
NL

Enertest Corporation

Wayne Rowbotham
705-327-1504
ON

EnerVision Healthy Housing Choices



Steve Jackson
780-701-1772
AB

EnviroCentre




Scott Meyer
613-866-8689
ON

Homesol Building Solutions

Stephen Magneron
613-466-0664
ON, NB, NS & PEI

Mindscape Innovations



Jaqua Taylor
519-744-3592
Canada-Wide

Sun Ridge Residential




Keith Hanson
306-665-0264
SK, MB & AB

EnerQuality Corporation







Christephanie Uy
416-447-0077
Canada-Wide

ThermalWise




Jordan McDonald
902-407-9276
NS, NB, PEI & NL

4 Elements Integrated Design Ltd.




Tyler Hermanson
403-250-5514
AB 

 Qualified Net Zero Energy Advisors (EAs)

 

Name & Organization
Email & Phone
Regions of Operation
Tyler Hermanson
4 Elements Integrated Design Ltd.
tyler@4elements.eco
Main: 403-250-5514
BC & AB
Jack Zhou
A&J Energy Consultants
jack@ajenergyconsultants.com
Main: 519-896-1059
Cell: 416-835-5382
ON
Mark Rosen
Building Energy Inc.
mark@beinc.ca
Main: 613-262-1400
ON
Andy Oding
Building Knowledge Canada Inc.
andy@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 226-868-2769

ON

Angela Bustamante
Building Knowledge Canada Inc.
angela@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 1-800-267-6830 x130
ON
Gord Cooke
Building Knowledge Canada Inc.
gordc@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 1-800-267-6830
ON
Michael Gilezan
Building Knowledge Canada Inc. 
mike@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 1-800-267-6830

ON
Rob Johnston
Building Knowledge Canada Inc.
rob@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 1800-267-6830
ON
Toby Smith
Building Knowledge Canada Inc.
Toby@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 519-658-6232 x280
Cell: 226-218-2532
ON
Luke Dolan
Capital Home Energy Inc.
luke@capitalhomeenergy.com
Main: 604-562-0387
BC
Matheus Alfred-Olmedo
Capital Home Energy Inc.
matheus@capitalhomeenergy.com
Main: 604-562-0387
BC
Lauren Lipka 
EnergyWise Consulting Ltd.
energywise.info@gmail.com
Main: 506-459-7219
Cell: 506-429-2725
NB, NS, PEI & NL
Emma Conway
E3 Eco Group
emma@e3ecogroup.com
Main: 604-874-3715
TF: 877-722-2842
BC

Crisiti May-Sacht
Elemental Energy Advisors Ltd.
cristi@elementalenergyadvisors.ca
Main: 250-830-8000
BC
Jeffrey Robinson
Enertech Solutions Ltd.
enertechsolutions@gmail.com
Main: 778-425-1420
Cell: 250-896-1421
BC
Gregory Furlong
EnviroCentre
greg.furlong@envirocentre.ca
Main: 613-656-0100 x109
ON
Nick Watson
EnviroMez Services
nick@enviromez.ca
Main: 250-306-3740
 BC
Stephen Magneron
Homesol Building Solutions Inc.
smagneron@homesol.ca
Main: 613-466-0664
TF: 1-844-466-0664
 ON, NB, NS & PEI
Stephen Downs
Map Energy Inc.
sdowns@mapenergy.ca
Main: 855-397-9116
 ON, AB, & BC 
Sacha Klein
Sacha Klein Energy Services
sachklein@gmail.com
Main: 647-881-1145
 ON
Darcy Bzdel
Sun Ridge Residential Inc.
darcy.bzdel@sunridgegroup.ca
Main: 306-665-2525 x122
 AB, SK & MB
Dave Fetsch
Sun Ridge Residential Inc. 
dave.fetsch@sunridgegroup.ca
Main: 306-665-2525 x112
 AB, SK & MB
Robert Weatherseed
Trillium Home Inspections
robert@trilliumhi.ca
Main: 416-540-5670
 ON
Rod Croome
Hometech Energy Solutions Inc. 
rod@hometechenergy.com
Main: 250-981-4546
 BC
Jordan Summers
Bowser Technical Inc.
jordan@buildingtech.ca
Main: 519-756-9116
 ON
Mehmet Ferdiner
Building Knowledge Canada Inc.
mehmet@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 1-800-267-6830
ON
Gilles Lesage
Total Home Solutions Inc.
gilles@totalhome.ca
Main: 778-484-5002
Cell: 250-575-3015
 BC
Cooper Le
4 Elements Integrated Design Ltd.
cooper@4elements.eco
Main: 403-250-5514
BC & AB
Matthew Salkeld
matthewsalkeldemail@gmail.com
Main: 613-606-1546
ON & QC
Suzie Clifton
Green Wave Consultants Ltd.
greenwaveea@gmail.com
Main: 403-715-9833
BC & AB
Tommy Youngsung Byun
Capital Home Energy Inc.
tommy@capitalhomeenergy.com
Main: 604-562-0387
BC
Joe Crowley
Homesol Building Solutions Inc.
joe.homesol@gmail.com
Main: 855-489-5303
NB, NS & PEI
Jason Fraser
Homesol Building Solutions Inc.
jason.homesol@gmail.com
Main: 855-489-5303
NB, NS & PEI
Gerry Sawkins
3 West Building Energy Consultants
gerry@3westbec.com
Main: 250-509-1965
BC
Nate Sereda
Energy Advise
nate@energyadvise.ca
Main: 250-342-5156
BC
Richard Kadulski
Richard Kadulski Architect
kadulski@direct.ca
Main: 604-689-1841
BC
Amelie Caron
Ecosynergy
acaron@ecosynergy.ca
Main: 403-702-5471
AB

 Qualified Net Zero Trainers

 

Name & Organization
Email & Phone
Course Delivery


Tyler Hermanson
4 Elements Integrated Design Ltd.
tyler@4elements.eco
Main: 403-250-5514
Regions: BC & AB
- NZ Builder Training
- NZ Energy Advisor Training
- NZ Renovator Training


Dave Fetsch
Sun Ridge Residential Inc.
dave.fetsch@sunridgegroup.ca
Main: 306-665-2525 x122
Regions: AB, SK & MB
- NZ Builder Training
- NZ Energy Advisor Training
- NZ Renovator Training


Andy Oding
Building Knowledge Canada
andy@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 226-868-2769
Regions: Canada-Wide
- NZ Builder Training
- NZ Energy Advisor Training
- NZ Renovator Training


Lauren Lipka 
EnergyWise Consulting Ltd.
energywise.info@gmail.com
Main: 506-459-7219
Cell: 506-429-2725
Regions: NS, PEI & NL
- NZ Builder Training
- NZ Energy Advisor Training
- NZ Renovator Training


Darcy Bzdel
Sun Ridge Residential Inc.
daryc.bzdel@sunridgegroup.ca
Main: 306-665-0074
Regions: AB, SK & MB
- NZ Builder Training
- NZ Energy Advisor Training
- NZ Renovator Training


Stephen Magneron 
Homesol Building Solutions
smagneron@homesol.ca
Main: 613-466-0664
TF: 1-844-466-0664
Regions: ON, NB, NS & PEI
- NZ Builder Training
- NZ Energy Advisor Training
- NZ Renovator Training


Gord Cooke
Building Knowledge Canada
gordc@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 1-800-267-6830
Regions: Canada-Wide
- NZ Sales Training





 

Apply to become a CHBA Qualified Net Zero Service Organization (SO)

Please review the Program Requirements to learn more. (You must be a CHBA Member and logged in to access.)

Only applications for under-serviced regions are being accepted at this time.

Register   

Becoming a CHBA Qualified Net Zero Energy Advisor (EA) and/or Trainer

Energy Advisors must be registered through NRCan to deliver ERS and ENERGY STAR® or R-2000. (Versions specified in the Technical Requirements.)

Energy Advisors and Trainers who want to deliver services for the CHBA Net Zero Home Labelling Program must meet the requirements for qualification under the Program and be employed/contracted by a CHBA Qualified Net Zero Service Organization.

Please review the Program Requirements to learn more. (You must be a CHBA Member and logged in to access.)

Contact a CHBA Qualified Net Zero Service Organization to learn more.