Founding Members

On December 9, 2014 the CHBA Board Executive Committee approved the Founding Members of the Association’s Net Zero Energy Housing Council. Members were selected for their demonstrated competence and experience in NZE or R-2000 Housing as well as their knowledge or capability in specialized areas important to the advancement of NZE Housing.

The CHBA is proud to recognize the Founding Members of the Net Zero Energy Housing Council: see the Media Release.

Council Members (Nov 1, 2020 to Oct 31, 2021)

Management Committee Members  Builder/Renovator Members   
Doug Tarry Homes Chatsworth Fine Homes NEW  
Avalon Master Builder Clay Construction
North Ridge Development Concert Properties
RDC Fine Homes Corvinelli Homes
Building Knowledge Canada De Waal Developments
Insightful Healthy Homes Dunsire Developments
Landmark Homes Edmonton Effect Home Builders
Naikoon Contracting Eastwood Homes
Butterwick Construction & Carpentry Great Gulf
Minto Group Habitat Studio  

Mattamy Homes
Sponsor Members
Net Zero Developments
GOLD - Available
Qualico Developments Canada
SILVER - Available
Riko Passive Homes
SILVER - Owens Corning Canada
RND Construction
BRONZE - All Weather Windows
s2e Technologies Developments
Seaman and Sons Builders
BRONZE - Enbridge Gas Distribution Sean 
BRONZE - Fortis BC
Solar Homes
BRONZE - Panasonic Canada
Steve Snider Construction

Terra View Custom Homes
General Members
The Conscious Builder
Aerobarrier Canada
Timberworx Custom Homes  
BC Hydro
Urbandale Construction
Bluewater Energy
Wrighthaven Homes
Canadian Wood Council

CHBA Modular Construction Council
Ex-Officio Members
DuPont CanadaNEW
NRCan OEE Housing
Energy Saving Products
Great Northern Insulation NRC
Mitsubishi Electric
NAIMA Canada
Canadian Forces Housing Agency
Venmar Ventilation

Available Ex-Officio Reciprocal Members
Available CHBA Board/Executive Committee

CHBA Technical Research Committee (TRC)
Academia Members
CHBA Canadian Renovators’ Council (CRC)
SAIT Green Building Technologies

Fanshawe College NEW    

Apply for Council Membership or Sponsorship

For the year starting November 1, 2021, the following voting member seats are still available:

  • 1 Gold Sponsor Member
  • 1 Silver Sponsor Member
  • 1 Bronze Sponsor Member
  • 1 General Member
  • 2 Builder Members
  • 1 Academia Member
For more information see the Council application package below: Please email applications to [email protected].

Sponsor Members


Opportunity Available


Opportunity Available


About the Net Zero Council Sponsors

CHBA’s Net Zero Energy Housing Council is self‐funding and generates operating  revenue through Membership and Sponsorship fees. The council supports innovation in our industry with the goal of creating a market advantage for CHBA builder and renovator members who choose to pursue it. Sponsors of the Council share a commitment to innovation and high‐performance housing solutions. They bring significant knowledge or capabilities to the Council in specialized areas important to the advancement of Net Zero Energy housing. Learn more about each sponsor below.

Silver Sponsor



Owens Corning is a global leader in insulation, roofing, and fiberglass composite materials. Its insulation products conserve energy and improve acoustics, fire resistance, and air quality in the spaces where people live, work, and play. Its roofing products and systems enhance curb appeal and protect homes and commercial buildings alike. Its fiberglass composites make thousands of products lighter, stronger, and more durable. Owens Corning provides innovative products and solutions that deliver a material difference to its customers and, ultimately, make the world a better place. The business is global in scope, with operations in 33 countries. It is also human in scale, with 20,000 employees cultivating local and longstanding relationships with customers.
For more information, please visit:

Bronze Sponsors



All Weather Windows is one of Canada's largest window and door manufacturers. They specialize in energy efficient and durable exterior products. All Weather Windows has been in the window and door manufacturing industry for over 40 years specializing in beautifully-crafted windows and doors, All Weather Windows provide energy efficient, sustainable and weather-resistant solutions to Canadian homeowners, builders, dealers and contractors. Combine high quality product lines with a great warranty program and you’ve got a company that’s equipped to meet customer needs.
For more information, please visit:


BASF's portfolio ranges from chemicals, plastics, performance products and crop protection products to oil and gas. They combine economic success with environmental protection and social responsibility. Through research and innovation, BASF supports customers in nearly every industry in meeting the current and future needs of society. They have summed up this contribution in our corporate purpose: We create chemistry for a sustainable future.
For more information, please visit:


Enbridge’s vision is to be the leading energy delivery company in North America. They deliver the energy people need and want—to heat their homes, to keep their lights on, to keep them mobile and connected. Enbridge operate across North America, fueling the economy and people’s quality of life. They move about 25% of the crude oil produced in North America, transport nearly 20% of the natural gas consumed in the U.S., and operate North America’s third-largest natural gas utility by consumer count. Enbridge was an early investor in renewable energy, and we have a growing offshore wind portfolio. Enbridge works collaboratively every day to provide safe, reliable energy through their core businesses:

  • Liquids pipelines
  • Natural gas pipelines
  • Gas distribution and storage
  • Renewable energy
For more information, please visit:


Fortis BC focuses on sustainability in everything they do: prioritizing the health and well-being of customers, communities, the environment and employees—today, and into the future. Fortis Bc is putting more than 100 years of energy knowledge into creating a better tomorrow for British Columbians. They believe in building stronger communities. That’s what drives them to be innovators in the energy sector, offering renewable and alternative energy solutions for homes, businesses and transportation in BC and beyond. 
For more information, please visit:


When Canadians think of Panasonic, they often think of consumer products like televisions, audio/video equipment, and microwave ovens; however, Panasonic is more than home entertainment and household appliances, supplying comprehensive solutions to business markets from public safety to healthcare to housing. Their "Home & Building Solutions Division" is designed to meet the needs of Canadian residential and commercial builders and developers, and the renovation market. Products range from major appliances, storage and organization solutions to HVAC, building materials, insulation and plumbing, among others.
For more information, please visit: