About CHBA’s Board of Directors

Responsible for the overall governance of the Association, CHBA’s Board of Directors brings together volunteer leaders from across Canada. Drawn from provincial and local Home Builders’ Associations, CHBA Councils and the Association’s elected Executive, plus CHBA’s Chief Executive Officer, the Board meets three times each year to set key policies and directions at the national level.

The Board of Directors is comprised of:

  • The Executive Committee
  • One Representative from each of the nine provincial HBAs
  • One Representative from each of the three largest local HBAs
  • One Representative each from two medium-sized local HBAs (200+ members)
  • One Representative each from two smaller-sized local HBAs (less than 200 members)
  • One Representative each (the Chair) nominated from the Modular Construction Council, the Canadian Renovators' Council, the Executive Officers' Council, and the Urban Council
  • The Chief Executive Officer

Board Member Portal button

AMM button

Current Board Members

DirectorPositionPosition 2Local HBAProvince
Miles KohanPresident CHBA-Edmonton RegionAB
Sue Wastell1st Vice President London HBAON
Matt McCurrach2nd Vice President I CHBA-Central InteriorBC
Alex Miller2nd Vice President II Saskatoon and Region HBASK
Curtis MercerTreasurer CHBA-Newfoundland and LabradorNL
Rick WestePresidential Appointee BILD Lethbridge RegionAB
Pierre DufresnePresidential Appointee Greater Ottawa HBAON
Larry ClayPast President Homebuilders Association Vancouver - HAVANBC
Dhruv GuptaProv. HBA Board Rep. - AB BILD Calgary RegionAB
Cassidy DeVeerProv. HBA Board Rep. - BC CHBA-Central OkanaganBC
Jason JaquetProv. HBA Board Rep. - MBIncomingManitoba HBAMB
Ralph OswaldProv. HBA Board Rep. - MBOutgoingManitoba HBAMB
Sherry ClaybournProv. HBA Board Rep. - NB CHBA-New BrunswickNB
Steve PorterProv. HBA Board Rep. - NLOutgoingCHBA-Newfoundland and LabradorNL
Krista PippyProv. HBA Board Rep. - NLIncomingCHBA-Newfoundland and LabradorNL
Justin JohnstonProv. HBA Board Rep. - NS CHBA-Nova ScotiaNS
Louie ZagordoProv. HBA Board Rep. - ON Sudbury and District HBAON
Andrew GarthProv. HBA Board Rep. - PE CHBA-PEIPE
Conrad EhrProv. HBA Board Rep. - SK Regina and Region HBASK
Jason SheldonLocal HBA Board Rep. - BILD (GTA) BILDON
Bob FaktorLocal HBA Board Rep. - BILD Calgary Region BILD Calgary RegionAB
Randy ChinLocal HBA Board Rep. - Homebuilders Association Vancouver - HAVAN Homebuilders Association Vancouver - HAVANBC
Darren WittLocal HBA Board Rep. - CHBA Central Okanagan CHBA-Central OkanaganBC
David RenfroeLocal HBA Board Rep. - Greater Ottawa HBAOutgoingGreater Ottawa HBAON
Patrick DanielsLocal HBA Board Rep. - Greater Ottawa HBAIncomingGreater Ottawa HBAON
Brandon CollierLocal HBA Board Rep. - St. Thomas and Elgin HBA St. Thomas and Elgin HBAON
Kyle LewisLocal HBA Board Rep. - Greater Moncton HBA Greater Moncton HBANB
Curtis MercerChair, Canadian Renovators' Council CHBA-Newfoundland and LabradorNL
Melissa JonkerChair, Executive Officers' Council Guelph and District HBAON
Darren BassettChair, Modular Construction Council CHBA-Central OkanaganBC
Sue WastellChair, Urban Council London HBAON
Kevin LeeCHBA CEO CHBA NationalON