CHBA Qualified Net Zero Service Organizations, Energy Advisors and Trainers

 
The CHBA Net Zero Home Labelling Program is delivered through CHBA Qualified Net Zero Service Organizations (SOs).

SO's must be licensed through NRCan to deliver EnerGuide, and ENERGY STAR® or R-2000. The SOs are responsible for ensuring that the builders/renovators meet all Program Requirements and the the homes meet the Technical Requirements.

For more information see the Program Requirements. (You must be a CHBA Member and logged in to access.)

To request any changes related to the information on the Directories, please contact the Net Zero Home Labelling Program Coordinator.

Qualified Net Zero Service Organizations (SOs)

Service Organization & Weblink Contact Name, Email & Phone
Regions of Operation
CHBA British Columbia
Vanessa Joehl
604-432-7112 x314

BC

CHBA New Brunswick Claudia Simmonds
506-459-7219
NB, NS & PEI
CHBA Newfoundland and Labrador Victoria Belbin
709-753-2000
NL
Enertest Corporation Wayne Rowbotham
705-327-1504
ON
EnerVision Healthy Housing Choices Steve Jackson
780-701-1772
AB
EnviroCentre Greg Furlong
613-656-0100 x109
ON
Homesol Building Solutions
Ross Elliott
613-466-0664
ON, NB, NS & PEI
Mindscape Innovations
Jaqua Taylor
519-744-3592
Canada-Wide
Sun Ridge Residential Keith Hanson
306-665-0264
SK, MB & AB
EnerQuality Corporation
Christephanie Uy
416-447-0077
Canada-Wide


Qualified Net Zero Trainers

Name & Organization
Email & Phone
Regions of Operation
Tyler Hermanson
4 Elements Integrated Design Ltd.
tyler@4elements.eco
Main: 403-250-5514
BC & AB
Dave Fetsch
Sun Ridge Residential Inc.
dave.fetsch@sunridgegroup.ca
Main: 306-665-2525 x122
AB, SK & MB
Andy Oding
Building Knowledge Canada
andy@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 226-868-2769
ON
Lauren Lipka 
CHBA New Brunswick
energywise.info@gmail.com
Main: 506-459-7219
Cell: 506-476-6648
ON, NS, PEI & NL
Matthew Brownlow
Sustainable Housing
matt@sustainablehousing.ca
Main: 902-435-3637 x117
TF: 877-722-2842
NB, NS, PEI & NL





Qualified Net Zero Energy Advisors (EAs)

Name & Organization
Email & Phone
Regions of Operation
Rod Croome
Hometech Energy Solutions Inc.
rod@hometechenergy.com
Main: 250-981-4546
BC
Tyler Hermanson
4 Elements Integrated Design Ltd.
tyler@4elements.eco
Main: 403-250-5514
BC & AB
Darcy Bzdel
Sun Ridge Residential Inc.
darcy.bzdel@sunridgegroup.ca
Main: 306-665-2525 x122
AB, SK & MB
Dave Fetsch
Sun Ridge Residential Inc.
dave.fetsch@sunridgegroup.ca
Main: 306-665-2525 x112

AB, SK & MB

Andy Oding
Building Knowledge Canada
andy@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 226-868-2769
ON
Gregory Furlong
EnviroCentre
gregory.furlong@envirocentre.ca
Main: 613-656-0100 x109
ON
Jack Zhou
A&J Energy Consultants
jack@ajenergyconsultants.com
Main: 519-896-1059
Cell: 416-835-5382
ON
Kyle Anders
Building Knowledge Canada Inc.
kyle@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 519-658-6232 x180
ON
Robert Weatherseed
Trillium Home Inspections
robert@trilliumhi.ca
Main: 416-540-5670
ON
Luke Dolan
Capital Home Energy
luke@capitalhomeenergy.com
Main: 604-562-0387
BC
Sacha Klein
Sacha Klein Energy Services
sachklein@gmail.com
Main: 647-881-1145
ON
Stephen Magneron
Homesol Building Solutions Inc.
smagneron@homesol.ca
Main: 613-466-0664
TF: 1-844-466-0664
ON, NB, NS & PEI
Brett Marrin
Sustainable Housing
brett@sustainablehousing.ca
Main: 902-435-3637
TF: 877-722-2842
NB, NS, PEI & NL
Lauren Lipka
CHBA New Brunswick
energywise.info@gmail.com
Main: 506-459-7219
Cell: 506-476-6648
NB, NS, PEI & NL
Toby Smith
Building Knowledge Canada Inc.
toby@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 519-658-6232 x280
Cell: 226-218-2532
ON
Jeffrey Robinson
EnerTech Solutions Ltd.
enertechsolutionsltd@gmail.com
Main: 778-425-1420
Cell: 250-896-1421
BC
Angela Bustamante
Building Knowledge Canada Inc.
angela@buildingknowledge.ca
Main: 1-800-267-6830 ext 130
 ON
Michael Gilezan
Building Knowledge Canada Inc.
mike@buildingknowledge.ca 
Main: 1-800-267-6830
 ON
Rob Johnston
Building Knowledge Canada Inc.
rob@buildingknowledge.ca 
Main: 1-800-267-6830
 ON
Jordan Summers
Bowser Technical Inc.
Jordan@BowserTech.com
Main: 519-756-9116
 ON

Apply to become a CHBA Qualified Net Zero Service Organization (SO)

Please review the Program Requirements to learn more. (You must be a CHBA Member and logged in to access.)

Only applications for under-serviced regions are being accepted at this time.

Register   

Becoming a CHBA Qualified Net Zero Energy Advisor (EA) and/or Trainer

Energy Advisors must be registered through NRCan to deliver ERS and ENERGY STAR® or R-2000. (Versions specified in the Technical Requirements.)

Energy Advisors and Trainers who want to deliver services for the CHBA Net Zero Home Labelling Program must meet the requirements for qualification under the Program and be employed/contracted by a CHBA Qualified Net Zero Service Organization.

Please review the Program Requirements to learn more. (You must be a CHBA Member and logged in to access.)

Contact a CHBA Qualified Net Zero Service Organization to learn more.